The German Live industry celebrated itself at LEA 2010
Germanys Live Entertainment Award (LEA) celebrated its 5th anniversary on 15th of April in the new O2 World Hamburg (former Color Line Arena).

Due to an alliance with the worlds largest event technology supplier PRG (Production Recource Group), LEA recently changed its name to PRG LEA.

The live entertainment industry celebrated itself in a 3,5-hour glamorous gala and again many celebrities and artists from the show business appeared on the red carpet: As for example Peter Maffay, The Scorpions, Scooter, Christina Stürmer, Roger Cicero, soul singer Joy Denalane, the musicians of Silbermond as well as many other VIPs from culture, sports and media.

The jury of PRG LEA, consisting out of famous music journalists, radio programme executives and cultural managers, evaluated more than 500 concerts and shows in 2009.

Amongst the 15 categories of the Award are p.e. such as the tourpromoter, the concert, the manager, the agent and the location of the year. German Initiative Music, the funding agency set up by the German federal government to promote the music industry in Germany, rewarded the LEA winner in the category 'music club of the year' - Berlin's "O 36" with a prize money of € 20.000,00.

The two nomniees received further €2.500 each. Tourpromoter of the year was - as in the years before, Marek Lieberberg with MLK. The award for the lifetime achievement was granted to Germanys media-giant Hans R. Beierlein, developer of many famous artists such as Udo Jürgens, creator of formates for music tv programmes and founder of Germanys business magazine musikmarkt.

The German Chancelor Dr. Andrea Merkel was honouring the fifth anniversary with a written greeting, read by LEA inventor and producer Jens Michow, President of the Federal German association for the entertainment industry.

Here are the results and the winners of PRG LEA:

Arena-Tournee of the Year
Pink („Funhouse Tour“) – Peter Rieger Konzertagentur, Köln

Show of the Year
Apassionata – EquiArte, Berlin

Festival of the Year (presented by PRG)
Melt! – Melt! GmbH & Co. KG

Club-Tournee of the Year (presented by Ströer Deutsche Städte Medien GmbH)
Bonaparte – Melt! Booking

Concert of the Year
„Heimspiel“ 20 Jahre Fantastische Vier auf dem Cannstatter Wasen in Stuttgart –

Artistmanagement of the Year
Markus Bruns (Brunetti Management Berlin) – Peter Fox

Artistagent of the Year
DEAG Classics, Berlin – David Garrett

Tour-Promoter of the Year
Marek Lieberberg Konzertagentur, Frankfurt/M.

Local-Promoter of the Year
Semmel Concerts, Bayreuth/Berlin/Chemnitz

Location of the Year
Dresdner Elbufer – PAN Veranstaltungslogistik und Kulturgastronomie, Dresden

Club of the Year – The „Club-Award“ of Initiative Musik
SO36 Berlin – Sub Opus 36

Award of the Jury
FKP Scorpio – Festivals „Rolling Stone Weekender” und „Plage Noir“

Young Talent Support of the Year (presented by Veltins-Arena)
Support-Team of Philipp Poisel: Ralf Schröter (Management), Konzertagentur Peter Rieger, Grönland-Label, Ferryhouse Productions, Musicmonster (Produktion), Musikpromotion Eberhard Pacak.

„New Style Event“ of the Year
Boese & Friends – Die Atzen Tour 2009

Lifetime Achievement
Hans R. Beierlein