Former WME, Paradigm Agents Launch Mint Talent Group
After the Coronavirus crisis devastated the music touring business and left creators with an uncertain future, former Paradigm agents Patrick McAuliff and Phil Egenthal and ex-William Morris Endeavor agent C. J. Strock have combined to launch Mint Talent Agency.

Founding agents also include Mary Allen and Cassie Siegel, formerly of Madison House, Michael Morris and Ryan Owens, also from Paradigm, former WME agent Peter Wiederlight and Logan Handelsman, most recently with CAA.

Mint as a booking agency and entertainment company says it aims at "career longevity" for artists by securing film, TV and brand endorsement deals in the near term. That comes as the live events business eyes a return to scale in 2021 at the earliest as public health officials continue to rule out large-scale gatherings amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

"As a forward thinking company and in line with its full service agency model, Mint will maximize client opportunities in brand partnerships, private and corporate booking, as well as voice-over, TV and film," the new agency said in a statement.

Strock said, “I am thrilled that we have built a new business based on positive core human values for all parties involved in the Mint Family. I am very proud of my partners, employees, and top to bottom across the Music client roster and Sports properties. Let’s go!”

McAuliff added, “The goal of Mint is to bring together great agents with amazing rosters so that both can thrive at a home that values the associate, agent and artist like family.” Egenthal added, “At Mint, we are building a foundation that supports both Artists and Agents growth for the entirety of their careers’… all the while carving out charitable and benevolent causes to support and empower with our efforts.”

Mint`s artist roster includes Allman Brothers Band, Taj Mahal, Blackberry Smoke, Stephen Marley, Brian McKnight, Steel Pulse, CloZee, Trevor Hall, Erasure, George Porter Jr., Mavis Staples, Rising Appalachia and Stick Figure.

Pictured: Patrick McAuliff, C.J. Strock and Phil Egenthal